Skip to content

6.20.13

June 20, 2013

6.20.13

Having a dad who works with computers means I have a lot of habitual practices ingrained over my 20 or so years using a computer. One of these habits is keeping a clean desktop. Not only can it slow down your computer, it just looks messy. I never had much of a problem while working in graphic design, but working in Structural Design over this past year means my desktop can quickly get filled with temporary files. I don’t like to make folders for these files, as I like a quick and easy way to find a file. But this week I was given six dies to complete, which means I also needed to make samples, spotsheets, blankers, counter plate vinyls and convert them in Impact to go on our company’s database. So I finally broke down and took a note from DESIGNLOVEFEST and made an organizational system with my desktop background. And I kept it a PSD file so I can apply it when I [frequently] change my background.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 20, 2013 10:03 pm

    Nice! I like this even better than what DesignLoveFest posted. Although I’m personally biased towards trees & blue skies 😉

  2. July 21, 2014 9:08 pm

    I totally agree with keeping a desktop clean! I’ve never seen this before and it’s genius!

Leave a Reply

