Skip to content

photo thursday – part 1

May 19, 2011

Since I skipped photo Thursday last week, I find myself with a ridiculous amount of photos to share. But I find I can’t limit any to wait until next week so I’m splitting them up between three posts. I’m starting with some travel based ones – from Berlin, Italy and London – likely to give you wanderlust.



Berlin – I’ve been following Ashley of Milk Teeths for a couple weeks now and find myself envious of her long brown hair and multiple adventures. And two weeks ago she and her boyfriend Grant left California to explore Copenhagen, Berlin, Geneva, Rome/Sardinia, Paris, and London. The two pictures above are from her time in Berlin and I love the yellow train and gorgeous ceiling. She’s also got a list of all the wonderful new food to try and I can’t wait to see more of her adventures.

Italy – I can’t even express the beauty of Italy shown by Nole of Oh So Beautiful Paper. She was visiting her husband and sightseeing around Sorrento, Positano and Rome and of course eating amazing food. It was so hard to pick a few favorites of her many shared photos and it made me long for Italy even more.

London – As I’ve said before, Other People’s Houses opened May 5th and Kate and Anabela traveled there to take in London life, meet the other photographers, and attend the opening. London is one of my top “to visit” places and seeing these photos was like a mini-vacation there. You can see all of their wonderful photos here, here, here, here, and here [and as you can see Kate’s cat Wendy was quite happy to have her back].

Dancing – So this one isn’t about traveling, but I wrote about the newest Fieldguided tote on Monday and now wanted to share the photo shoot including the beautiful bag. Photos are by Anja Verdugo, with clothing from Summerland and Clever Nettle and accessories used from FieldguidedGiant DwarfThe Vamoose [one of my favorites]. Styling & Hair by m. bardeauxNica Demaria did the make up and the beautiful model ballerinas are Kiely McDaniel and Meredith Adelaide.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

