Skip to content

wait wait

June 12, 2010

Just found out at work today that my mentor/boss L is leaving in two-weeks for bigger and better things – aka a job she really loves. Which means that not only will I start working full-time in 7 school days [until August 23rd rolls around] but I’ll also be taking on all the design work which will still be needed as we go through the process of finding a REAL designer to replace her. Needless to say I had a little breakdown today. But now I’ve just settled in to wait – for the two-weeks to pass AND fall semester to start so I can figure out what I’d like to do for my job I really love.

In the mean time…

After my week of 3 movies in 3 days, I’ve decided try to have an out-to-the-movies night each week. Probably not the same day, as the need for a movie may change with the demands of my days each week. But I am really looking forward to it.

As for now, I leave you with dreams of popsicle picnics at 1:30am…




No comments yet

Leave a Reply

