Skip to content

wonder

June 4, 2010

After seeing my work mentor/boss’s portfolio today, and getting the “You need to get your portfolio together miss,” look, it’s got me wondering what the heck I’m going to do with my life.

Because I won’t have this internship forever. And come December it’s full-time job time to pay for that insurance. And I know I don’t want to design signs forever. So what the heck am I going to do??

So I’m starting with [or rather continuing] with book making. Because it’s what I like now. Plus I missed the class I was looking forward to this week, and I was really hoping to go into Books and Images in August with at least a little learned knowledge about book making [as opposed to me only figuring out how to do it my own way].

So I just bought this book:


Bookcraft: Techniques for Binding, Folding, and Decorating to Create Books and More

by: Heather Weston

I hope it’s good. If not, I have several more on my new “Book Making Wish List” on Amazon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

